*The key members of Earth Wind and Fire will be inducted into the Songwriters Hall of Fame during a ceremony this summer.

Maurice White, Philip Bailey and Verdine White are being honored in addition to producer-composer David Foster and Leonard Cohen, according to an announcement Tueday.

Also up for honors are Johnny Mandel, Jackie DeShannon, Larry Dunn and Al McKay.

The Hall of Fame celebrates composers and lyricists. The ceremony is set for June 17 in New York City.