*Wanda Sykes will join Drew Barrymore as honorees at the 21st Annual GLAAD Media Awards, to be held in New York on March 13 at the Marriott Marquis and in San Francisco on June 5 at the Westin St. Francis.

GLAAD announced Thursday that Sykes will receive the Stephen F. Kolzak Award which is presented to an openly LGBT media professional who has made a significant difference in promoting equal rights.

“I am truly honored to receive the Stephen F. Kolzak award,” Wanda said in a statement. “I greatly appreciate the work that GLAAD continues to do, promoting equality, fair representation and tolerance for our LGBT community. I just pray that I don’t ruin what GLAAD has achieved with all of my shenanigans.”

Previous recipients of the Stephen F. Kolzak Award include Rufus Wainwright, Melissa Etheridge, Bill Condon, Alan Ball, Ellen DeGeneres, and Sir Ian McKellen.

Drew Barrymore will receive the Vanguard Award, which is presented to media professionals who have increased the visibility and understanding of the LGBT community.

Additional GLAAD Media Award ceremonies will be held in Los Angeles on April 17at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza.