Blair Underwood in NBC's "The Event"

*Blair Underwood was among the celebrities announced as presenters for the 62 annual Primetime Emmy Awards, to be held Aug. 29 at the Nokia Theatre in Los Angeles.

Nominees Jon Hamm (“Mad Men”) and Jim Parsons (“The Big Bang Theory”D), along with “Desperate Housewives” star ‘Eva Longoria Parker will also be among those handing out golden statuettes

As previously reported, Underwood plays the President of the Unites States in NBC’s new fall drama “The Event,” premiering Monday, Sept. 20.

LL Cool J in the CBS series "NCIS: Los Angeles"

Previously announced presenters include “NCIS: Los Angeles” star LL Cool J and Laurence Fishburne, as well as Matthew Morrison, John Krasinski, Matthew Perry, Edie Falco, Julianna Margulies, Keri Russell and Sofia Vergara.

Comedians Will Arnett, Stephen Colbert, Tina Fey, Ricky Gervais and Joel McHale will help round out the list of presenters.

Jimmy Fallon will host the telecast, airing live on NBC starting at 8 p.m. ET.