*On Monday, November 1, 2010, the Thurgood Marshall College Fund (TMCF), the strongest voice for the 47 Public Historically Black Colleges and Universities and 6 Law schools across the nation, has announced a distinguished roster of honorees for its 23rd Anniversary Awards Dinner in New York at the Metropolitan Ballroom of the Sheraton New York Hotel & Towers.

The honorees include Senior Vice President & Chief Marketing Officer of McDonald’s USA Neil Golden, President & Senior VP of Cultural Responsibility & Multicultural Affairs of the ING Foundation Rhonda Mims, LALA USA Senior VP of Sales Kenneth Wilcox and President of Prairie View A&M University Dr. George C. Wright. They will receive the Community Leadership Award, Corporate Leader Award, Founders Award and Educational Leadership Award respectively.

The program starts at 7 p.m with a pre-dinner reception with members of the Board of Directors, sponsors and friends, followed by a seated dinner with the Awards Ceremony and special live performances, including Laura Izibor. Other guests attending this event will be Anika Noni Rose, Omarosa, Bebe Winans, Desiree Coleman-Jackson, Melyssa Ford and Sharon Leal. There will also be a tribute for the late Dorothy I. Height performed by the Prairie View A&M Chamber Singers and Desiree Coleman-Jackson.

Over the last 23 years, TMCF has awarded more than $100 million in leadership development, programmatic and capacity support, and scholarships enabling more than 12,000 students to attend public HBCUs.