*New Year’s celebrations are like celebrity gowns on the red carpet – they can never be the same.

This year, “Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve” looks to be bigger and better than the last with a star studded group of performers set to bring in the new year.

Drake, Ne-Yo, Willow Smith and several others will be on stage in New York and Los Angeles.

The celebration will kick off after Willow’s bedtime, 10 p.m. ET. 🙂

Black Eyed Peas frontwoman Fergie will host the Hollywood portion of the bi-coastal celebration, while Ryan Seacrest and McCarthy report live from Times Square. Keeping with tradition, Clark will be counting down to midnight from the inside of ABC studios.

Seacrest, who began hosting the event after Clark suffered a stroke in 2004, said in a statement that he invited McCarthy to join in on the festivities after remembering the former “Singled Out” co-host’s broadcasting skills.

Other performers include La Roux, Avril Lavigne, Natasha Bedingfield and Far East Movement.