*Eddie Murphy will be honored for his stand-up, sketch, film and TV work at the first ever The Comedy Awards, scheduled to air Sunday, April 10 across multiple channels under MTV Networks.

The actor will receive the Comedy Icon Award, which will be given yearly to a modern icon, an individual who has contributed to comedy and whose impact has changed the landscape and inspired future generations of entertainers.

Among the presenters and attendees at The Comedy Awards will be Tina Fey, Jon Stewart, Jimmy Fallon, Tracy Morgan, South Park’s Matt Stone and Trey Parker, Ty Burrell, Louis C.J., Stephen Colbert, Rob Corddry, Bill Hader, Chloe Moretz, Craig Robinson, Andy Samberg and Kristen Wiig.

The Roots will serve as the award ceremony’s house band.

Samberg, Jorma Taccone and Akiva Schaffer of The Lonely Island will perform their “Saturday Night Live’ music video “I Just Had Sex” with Akon for the first time live.

The Johnny Carson Award for Comedic Excellence will also be presented during the show’s taping on Saturday, March 26.

The Comedy Awards will be broadcast on Comedy Central, Spike, TV Land, VH1 and Nick at Nite on April 10.