*TV One will premiere the 19th Annual Trumpet Awards, hosted by Nicole Ari Parker, Boris Kodjoe and Niecy Nash, Sunday, on April 24 from 8-10 p.m. ET

The Trumpet Awards were created in 1993 to honor African-American achievement in diverse fields such as law, religion, politics, public service, sports and entertainment.

This year, Trumpet Awards will be presented to:

•             U.S. Attorney General, The Honorable Eric H. Holder, Jr. – Legal

•             Judge Greg Mathis – Humanitarian

•             The O’Jays – Lifetime Achievement

•             Richard Roundtree – The Arts

•             Rev. Al Sharpton – Civil Rights

•             Chief Justice Georgina Wood – International

•             Harry E. Johnson, Sr. for The Martin Luther King, Jr. Memorial Project – President’s Award

•             Radio One President/CEO and TV One Chairman Alfred C. Liggins III – Media

•             NBCUniversal EVP and Chief Diversity Officer Paula Madison – Corporate Leadership

•             Drs. Andre’ Churchwell, Keith Churchwell & Kevin Churchwell – Medicine

Musical performers during the show will include Eric Benét, James Ingram, Ledisi, NFL Players Choir featuring Donnie McClurkin & Myron Butler, SILK featuring Angie Stone, Kelly Price & Kandi Burruss, and Charlie Wilson.

During the past eighteen years, the Trumpet Awards have honored Muhammad Ali, Nelson Mandela, Henry “Hank” Aaron, Gordon Parks, Lena Horne, Dr. Benjamin Carson, Tiger Woods, Bryant Gumbel, Ed Brooke, and many others.