*Jermaine Dupri and Ne-Yo will receive ASCAP’s Founders Award and Golden Note Award, respectively, at the performing rights organization’s 27th annual Rhythm & Soul Music Awards, to be held June 26 at the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Los Angeles.

Grammy Award-winning artist/songwriter/producer Dupri, a 2005 Golden Note honoree, joins such previous Founder Award recipients as Dr. Dre, Berry Gordy Jr., Quincy Jones, Paul McCartney and Stevie Wonder.

A fellow Grammy winner as well, singer/songwriter/producer Ne-Yo enters a Golden Note circle that also includes past honorees Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis, Jay Z, Pharrell Williams and Alicia Keys.

In addition to these special honors, the ASCAP Rhythm & Soul Music Awards will salute the songwriters and publishers of the most-performed ASCAP songs on the 2013 R&B/hip-hop, rap and gospel charts.