al sharpton

*New York, NY – National Action Network (NAN) and Reverend Al Sharpton will host the 5th annual Triumph Awards on June 2, 2014 at Jazz at Lincoln Center honoring those who have made a positive impact beyond their performance on stage, in the arts, public service, and in the community.

This year’s National Action Network Triumph Award winners are: Steve Benjamin, Mayor of Columbia, SC; Frank Cooper, Chief Marketing Officer, PepsiCo Global Beverages Group; Misty Copeland, Soloist, American Ballet Theater; Michelle Ebanks, President of ESSENCE Communications, Inc. and People en Espanol; Kevin Liles, Founder and CEO, KWL Enterprises; Sanford Rubenstein, Esq., Rubenstein & Rynecki; and Steve White, President, West Division, Comcast Cable.

Previous National Action Network Triumph Awards winners have included, Tyler Perry, Tyler Perry Studios; Sean “Diddy” Combs, Chairman, Bad Boy Worldwide Entertainment Group; George Lucas, Founder, Chairman & Chief Executive, Lucasfilm; Chris & Malaak Rock, Grammy Award winning artist John Legend, Award-winning actress Phylicia Rashad, Fela! The Broadway Musical, Cathy Hughes, founder and chairperson of Radio One, Inc., the family of the late George Steinbrenner, Jerry Reinsdorf, owner of the Chicago Bulls and others.


Jacky Johnson
[email protected]