casey veggies, live & grow

Casey Veggies Releases Debut Album ‘Live & Grow’

*(New York, New York) – Inglewood, CA’s own “Casey Veggies hotly anticipated full-length debut album, “Live & Grow [Vested in Culture/Epic Records], is available in stores and at all digital retailers today.

Boasting star-studded collaborations with the hottest names in hip-hop—including DJ Mustard, Hit-Boy, Tyler, the Creator and Dom Kennedy, plus a cameo from Snoop Dogg—Live & Grow shot straight to the Top 40 on iTunes Overall Top Albums Chart and Top 10 of the Top Hip-Hop/Rap Albums Chart upon its release.

Get it here: iTunes, Amazon, Spotify, Google Play.

With the release of “Live & Grow,” Casey Veggies makes the leap from mixtape prodigy to mainstream phenom after heating up the airwaves with his singles “Backflip,” featuring YG and IAMSU!, which cracked the Top 40 at urban radio, and “Tied Up,” featuring DeJ Loaf, which shot to Top 40 at both urban and rhythm.

The album’s chart-bound new banger “Wonderful,” featuring Ty Dolla $ign, was the most-added record at the rhythm format last week, beating out stiff competition from hip-hop heavyweights Dr. Dre and Drake.

Casey Veggies Releases Debut Album 'Live & Grow'

Casey Veggies Releases Debut Album ‘Live & Grow’

“Live & Grow’s” many highlights include “Actin’ Up,” produced by DJ Mustard and featuring longtime friend and collaborator Dom Kennedy, whom Casey Veggies will join on his By Dom Kennedy tour next month, beginning October 18th at Masquerade in Atlanta, GA and wrapping up on December 6th at the Ogden Theater in Denver, CO.

A galvanizing live performer who commands the stage with captivating presence, Casey Veggies will perform a mix of popular favorites from his catalog of mixtapes, along with new jams from Live & Grow at what is sure to be a high octane live experience not to be missed. For more information and tickets, please visit [here].

Straight out of the gate, “Live & Grow” arrives to high praise from fans, peers and critics alike. In a rave review, LA Music Blog called it, “The album every hip-hop head has been waiting for,” going on to add, “Live & Grow  will live on past its generation because of how real it is.” Casey Veggies also opened up about the making of the album in an exclusive track-by-track interview featured on The Source, where he discusses the genesis and creation of all 13 tracks in deep detail. Watch the beginning of the series HERE!

Managed by Roc Nation and sponsored by Puma, Casey Veggies has been busy gearing up for the release of “Live & Grow”  since the start of summer 2015. In June, he appeared as himself and performed “The Boy” in the critically acclaimed film Dope and also slayed the stage at the BET Experience’s From LA to the Bay concert.

In July, he celebrated his 22nd birthday and the grand reopening of his hugely popular Peas & Carats International (PNCINTL) streetwear boutique in Los Angeles while crisscrossing the country during a radio promo tour in support of “Tied Up.”

In August, he appeared on Revolt Live, opening for Future’s DS2 Takeover at the Hollywood Palladium, curated a collection for BET’s #HowtoRock:Kicks Fashion Show that was livestreamed from NYC’s Milk Studios on August 27th, and rocked the mic at BET Presents Freestyle Friday at the Sprite Corner, which aired on August 28th.

He’s also teamed up with the underwear brand Ethika for a newly announced limited edition collaboration with PNCINTL, available exclusively at and the PNCINTL store in Los Angeles.

Indeed, Casey Veggies is much more than “one of the best hip-hop artists repping the West Coast right now,” as recently described by Complex. He’s also a successful entrepreneur and business owner, and a passionate philanthropist on a mission to uplift and inspire young kids by setting a positive example through his music and a nonprofit called Give & Grow that he established to provide PNCINTL clothing to underprivileged kids in his hometown of Inglewood, CA.

Casey Veggies breaks down the first songs on his debut album ‘Live and Grow’

Live & Grow Tracklisting:

  1. “I’m The King”
  2. “Set It Off”
  3. “Actin’ Up” feat. Dom Kennedy
  4. “Backflip” feat. YG & IAMSU!
  5. “New Face$”
  6. “Wonderful” feat. Ty Dolla $ign
  7. “Tied Up” feat. DeJ Loaf
  8. “A Little Time”
  9. “Life Song” feat. BJ The Chicago Kid
  10. “Sincerely Casey”
  11. “Aw Man”
  12. “R.I.P.” feat. Tyler, The Creator
  13. “I’m Blessed”

 2015 Tour Dates with Dom Kennedy

10/18                     Atlanta, GA                         Masquerade

10/19                     New Orleans, LA              House of Blues

10/20                     Houston, TX                       Warehouse Live Ballroom

10/21                     Dallas, TX                             South Side Music Hall

10/29                     Tucson, AZ                          Rialto

11/9                       Toronto, ON                       Phoenix

11/10                     Cleveland, OH                   House of Blues

11/11                     Detroit, MI                          St. Andrews Hall

11/21                     Washington, DC                Howard Theatre – TWO SHOWS

11/22                     Boston, MA                        Wilbur Theater

11/23                     New York, NY                    Webster Hall

11/25                     San Diego, CA                    North Park Observatory

11/28                     Los Angeles, CA                The Shrine

12/2                       Seattle, WA                        Showbox SoDo

12/4                       San Francisco, CA             Warfield

12/6                       Denver, CO                         Ogden Theater






Courtney Lowery
[email protected]