janet jackson unbreakable

*Janet Jackson just unloaded a bunch of new information about her upcoming “Unbreakable” album.

Her Rhythm Nation record label and its distribution partner BMG have set an Oct. 2 for its release, and pre-orders begin today (Sept. 3) on iTunes.

According to a press release, her first album in seven years “will mark the first time Janet Jackson has opened up about her brother Michael and with reflections concerning her youth.”

Per her longtime collaborators Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis, Janet’s new album “is a subject for conversation, a plea for compassion, and a call for action from someone who’s come a long way, but’s got a long way to go, and has much to say about it. In other words, if you want to know what’s on her mind you only have to listen.”

Janet also revealed the tracklist for “Unbreakable,” with Missy Elliott and J. Cole remaining the only announced guests. View below:

1. Unbreakable
2. Burnitup! (ft. Missy Elliott)
3. Dammn Baby
4. The Great Forever
5. Shoulda Known Better
6. After You Fall
7. Broken Hearts Heal
8. Night
9. No Sleeep (ft. J. Cole)
10. Dream Maker/ Euphoria
11. 2 B Loved
12. Take Me Away
13. Promise
14. Lessons Learned
15. Black Eagle
16. Well Traveled
17. Gon B Alright

Also, Janet posted lyrics to the album’s title track on Instagram Wednesday night:

For my fans… from my lips. I love you. #Unbreakable #ConversationsInACafe

A photo posted by Janet Jackson (@janetjackson) on

Today, Janet posted what looks to be the album’s cover (but nothing has been confirmed) as well as news of another single from the album premiering today on Apple Music’s 24/7 radio station Beats 1, from 3 to 5 p.m. EST.