monica - code red

*New York, NY – Grammy award winning songstress, Monica reveals album cover artwork and track list for her highly anticipated eighth studio album, CODE RED, available for pre-sale on November 20 and in stores on December 18, 2015.

Fans who pre-order CODE RED will receive an instant download of her current single “Just Right For Me” featuring Lil Wayne and the album’s title track, “Code Red.”

“Each time I complete an album it’s a milestone that I in no way take lightly. CODE RED embodies my love for true music and an art form that has touched many over the years. As we move closer to its release, this cover speaks volumes as to how I feel. Empowered.  Motivated. Dedicated. I’m fully immersed in this necessary movement for R&B Music. There’s no greater feeling than doing what you love with authenticity. I give you CODE RED”

CODE RED, executive produced by Polow Da Don and Monica, is a jubilant return to form for the iconic star. The lead single, “Just Right for Me,” featuring Lil Wayne is an updated take on a Smokey Robinson and the Miracles classic (Much Better Off), and serves as a perfect introduction to the album and is a bridge between Monica’s love of classic soul music, 90’s R&B and the sound of today. Missy Elliott returns to Monica’s musical journey on the supremely matched title track, “Code Red.” The tempo driven, high energy, effervescent, and lyrically captivating record couldn’t be a more unexpected yet perfect union for these music icons whom are also true friends. Other special guests on the album include Timbaland and Akon.


CODE RED track list:

01          Code Red feat. Missy Elliott & Laiyah
02          Just Right For Me feat. Lil Wayne
03          Love Just Ain’t Enough feat. Timbaland
04          Call My Name
05          I Know
06          All Men Lie feat. Timbaland
07          Deep
08          Hustler’s Ambition feat. Akon
09          Alone In Your Heart
10          Suga
11          Ocean Of Tears
12          Saints & Sinners
13          I Miss Music
14          Anchor

In anticipation of the album, Monica hit the road on her 22-city “CODE RED Experience” tour with Rico Love on Nov. 12.

Upcoming tour dates include:

11/19/15          Dallas, TX                        House of Blues Dallas
11/21/15          Orlando, FL                     Dr. Phillips Center for the Performing Arts
11/22/15          Memphis, TN                  The New Daisy Theatre
11/23/15          Louisville, KY                  Mercury Ballroom
11/25/15          Myrtle Beach, SC            House of Blues Myrtle Beach
11/27/15          Norfolk, VA                     The Norva Theatre
11/28/15          Raleigh, NC                     The Ritz
11/29/15          Charlotte, NC                  The Fillmore Charlotte
12/1/15            Cleveland, OH                 House of Blues Cleveland
12/2/15            Chicago, IL                       House of Blues Chicago
12/3/15            Atlanta, GA                      Special Performance (
12/4/15            Cincinnati, OH                 Bogart’s
12/6/15            Detroit, MI                       Sound Board at MotorCity Casino Hotel
12/8/15            Philadelphia, PA            The Theatre of Living Arts
12/9/15            Silver Spring, MD           The Fillmore Silver Spring
12/10/15          Baltimore, MD                Baltimore Soundstage
12/13/15          New York City, NY         The Gramercy Theatre


For more information and the latest on Monica and CODE RED, visit:

Twitter:              @ Monicabrown
Instagram:         @ Monicabrown


CODE RED pre-order links:

Google Play:


Media Contacts:

Schure Media Group
Yvette Noel-Schure /
Tony Ferguson /

Theola Borden /