American Spirit Awards

Top Row (l-r): Council member Paul Krekorian, Second District, Marine Sgt. Nick Popaditch; Operation Iraqi Freedom, Operation Desert Shield and Desert Storm and Associate Dean Sheril Antonio, NYU & Associate Arts Professor. Bottom Row (l-r): Actor Rocky Carroll; NCIS, Architect Gabrielle Bullock; Principal & director; Perkins+Will, and Dennis E. Doty; TV Producer/Former ABC TV Network Executive. Photo Credit: Courtsey of The Caucus

*The American Spirit Awards hosted by The Caucus for Producers, Writers & Directors is proud to honor Council member Paul Krekorian; Second District,  Actor Rocky Carroll; NCIS, Architect Gabrielle Bullock; Principal & director; Perkins+Will, and Dennis E. Doty; TV Producer/Former ABC TV Network Executive, Marine Sgt. Nick Popaditch; Operation Iraqi Freedom, Operation Desert Shield and Desert Storm and AssociateDean Sheril Antonio, NYU & Associate Arts Professor at their annual luncheon event.

The American Spirit Awards

The American Spirit Awards will be held on Monday, June 13th, 2016 at Montage Beverly Hills, Marquesa Room, 225 N Canon Dr., Beverly Hills, CA 90210 starting at 11:15 AM and ending at 2:00 PM.

Paul Krekorian, Los Angeles City Councilman, will be presented the American Spirit Award by Robert Papazian.

Caucus Co-Chair, Associate Dean Sheril Antonioof NYU with the Special Achievement in Educating New Filmmakers Award presented by Lee Miller.

Caucus Foundation President, Dennis Doty recieves the Caucus Legend Award presented by Tanya Hart, Caucus Co-Chair, Marine Sgt. Nick Popaditch will receive the ASA Award as a Distinguished War Veteran presented by Norman S. Powell.

Immediate Past Chair, Caucus and Rocky Carroll, NCIS Actor and Director and Gabrielle Bullock, world renowned architect, will be presented the ASA Award for their Humanitarian Services by Charles Floyd Johnson, Executive Producer, NCIS and Caucus Member.

The Caucus Co-chairs Robert Papazian & Tanya Hart and Chuck Fries, The Caucus Events Chair are proud to present this years’ American Spirit Awards honorees.

About the American Spirit Awards (ASA)

The Caucus presents the American Spirit Award recognizing outstanding individuals who support, protect, and promote the interests of storytellers including Producers, Writers, and Directors.

It also recognizes outstanding individuals who are prominently engaged in Entertainment, Television, Sports, Cable, and New Media. Recipients are chosen annually from national, state and local sectors including government and public officials and members of the Industry as noted above.

Also an additional American Spirit Award is presented to a Humanitarian who is also a Producer, Writer, or Director.

The American Spirit Award was founded by, Lionel Chetwynd on Vin Di Bona’s watch as Caucus Chair in 2004. The criteria for the ASA Awards has been modified for this year to increase the size and scope of the Award.

About The Caucus For Producers, Writers & Directors

Linking the best of Hollywood’s and Television’s creative content providers (i.e. the top 100 Television producers, writers and program directors of Primetime, Daytime and Children’s programming) with the rest of the web world!

For the past 40 years in Network Television (and now in Cable and Satellite Television as well), The Caucus has provided a forum for the best and the brightest creative talent in Hollywood to network together as the ‘creative conscience’ of the Television industry.

The Caucus, as the leaders of the creative Television community, has always stood for better and more meaningful television.  That means Television Programs produced, written and directed in a working environment that supports the best product that we can create for our audience.

Current members of The Caucus also include Tom Hanks, JJ Abrams, Chuck Fries, James Burrows, Bob Papazian, Vin Di Bona, Suzanne de Passe, Charles Floyd Johnson, Dennis Doty, Norman Powell, Lee Miller and other leading producers, writers and directors.

Social Media

Twitter: @TVCaucus




Edna Sims
[email protected]