Greater Emmanuel Institutional Live

Greater Emmanuel Institutional Live

*On Friday September 30, 2016, Karew Records will release the live album Greater Emmanuel Institutional Live, from the Greater Emmanuel Institutional C.O.G.I.C. presented by Bishop J. Drew Sheard (Senior Pastor) and multiple GRAMMY®-winning Gospel legend and 1st Lady Karen Clark Sheard in Detroit, MI.

The first live project to be released from  Greater Emmanuel Institutional Live in decades, the new album is available for pre-order now.  The album will feature 13 tracks, with the single “Hang On” (ft. Kierra Sheard), and “Press On” (ft. Bishop J. Drew Sheard), featured as limited-run instant grat tracks upon pre-ordering via iTunes.

Grammy Award-nominee Kierra Sheard brings her acclaimed voice to dominate the lead single “Hang On,” which is currently impacting radio.  Imploring listeners to hang on when facing tests of faith on the uplifting single, fans can also catch Kierra Sheard performing live across the country on her Bridges Tour, which continues through the fall.

Greater Emmanuel Institutional Live

Produced by J. Drew Sheard II and Derrick Starks, the album is a bold live Gospel experience, capturing a powerful night of inspiring song and worship before a packed crowd in Detroit last year.

The live album recording for Greater Emmanuel Institutional LIVE also features an iconic run of performances with The Clark Sisters, with Karen Clark Sheard, Dorinda Clark Cole, and Elbernita “Twinkie” Clark making an individual turn on three songs, and backing vocals from the Greater Emmanuel Institutional Mass Choir and Greater Emmanuel Institutional Youth Choir.

Greater Emmanuel Institutional LIVE (Album release: Friday September 30, 2016 / Karew Records)

Pre-order Links



Track Listing:

  1. Reigneth
  2. Worthy Worthy
  3. Press On (ft. Bishop J. Drew Sheard)
  4. Never Alone
  5. I Will Bless Him
  6. Got a Praise
  7. Hang On (ft. Kierra Sheard)
  8. Look To The Hills (ft. The Clark Sisters)
  9. I Owe You Praise (ft. Karen Clark Sheard)
  10. The Hymn “I’m in His Arms” (ft. Dorinda Clark Cole)
  11. Never Let a Day Go By
  12. My God Is Real
  13. (Bonus Track) I’m Delivered (ft. Elbernita “Twinkie” Clark)


For more information about Karew Records, visit:

Facebook: /KarewRecords

Twitter: @KarewRecords

Instagram: @officialkarewrecords









Jacinda Chen
[email protected]